Categories

Track Orders

Sponsors

Lafuma R Clip Recliner Chair

Sponsors

Buy Mountfield Garden Machinery

Social Share

View our Testimonials

The following are testimonials from some of our customers. If you would like to have your own included, please email us and we'll add it to the list.

First class service Friday 20 January, 2017

Having browsed the web I found this site, it had everything I wanted and more at very good prices, it was very simple to place my order and it turned up within 36hrs despite opting for the 3 day free delivery, A first class service all round. I will definitely use this company again, many thanks.

Testimonial By: david pitchforth — newbury, Berkshire, United Kingdom

 

Brabantia Ironing Board - Fantastic price and service Thursday 21 April, 2016

I found Partridges to be by far the cheapest stockist of the Brabantia Ironing Board 124 x 45 Size C - Moving Circles (346385). Upon placing my order, communication was excellent and I received the item 2 working days after ordering. It came securely packaged. I have set up and used the ironing board and found it to be excellent. I'm one happy customer! Many thanks

Testimonial By: Sara — Reading, Berkshire, United Kingdom

 

A1 service Monday 12 January, 2015

Large range of products. Easy to order on line and speedy delivery. Great customer service. Thanks

Testimonial By: Simon — Colchester, Essex, United Kingdom

 

Makes life not to mention spending easier Wednesday 17 September, 2014

I do not usually leave feedback BUT on this occasion the outstanding service to back up the product was excellent. It is the kind of service one expects from John Lewis, thank you. Partridges will be my first port of call in future.

Testimonial By: Paul — Brecon, Powys, United Kingdom

 

Weber Smokey Mountain Thursday 31 July, 2014

Fastest delivery ever! I bought the WSM on Monday at 16.00 hrs and received in SCOTLAND on Tuesday at 12.30... AMAZING!!! The price was the BEST I've found after an exhaustive research done through the stores selling this product in UK ...you can't ask for more. Thank you so much absolutely will be using your service again.
About the WSM I quickly came to the conclusion that the price is more of a reflection of build quality than brand. EXCELLENT Product.

Testimonial By: Andrea — ELLON, Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom

 

Fantastic Service Wednesday 18 June, 2014

I ordered a Brabantia Advance Rotary dryer and it arrived, very well packaged, the following morning. Excellent service and price from Partridges, who have shamed two other companies I tried to order from. I had previously ordered the dryer from another company and it came very poorly packaged, badly damaged and not the model I ordered. I then ordered from a second company and, a week after ordering, they said they had an IT problem and had no idea when they would be able to deliver. So, it was a case of third time lucky when I discovered Partridges. Thank you.

Testimonial By: David — Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

 

Great Communication Friday 23 May, 2014

My first order was sold out before I completed transaction. I was informed to make a change rather than having to wait. I made enquiry and received a speedy response. Weber barbecue arrived 3 days later and is assembled ready for the bank holiday weekend.
Thanks for all your assistance..
Nick Fairs

Testimonial By: Nicholas — Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, United Kingdom

 

Replacement Order Tuesday 04 March, 2014

I recently placed an order online for a Rotary Dryer and received it the following day, which was great, but unfortunately there was a faulty component. Partridges response was terrific, just the sort of service you are looking for when these things happen, and their action was equally as quick with the replacement as it was with the original order.
Very impressed, would thoroughly recommend.
Well Done !
royr
Bletchley

Testimonial By: Roy — Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom

 

Rotary Dryer Order Thursday 27 February, 2014

I placed an order online late afternoon on Tuesday and the goods were delivered the following day and well within 24Hrs. It has to be the quickest online service I have received to date, very impressive !
This is my first experience in dealing with Partridges and if it is anything to go by it certainly won't be the last. The goods have a real quality look and feel, were reasonably priced compared with competitors and came securely packaged.
I will certainly use Partridges again.
royr

Testimonial By: Roy Rogers — Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom

 

Brabantia 50m Advanced spin dryer Tuesday 04 February, 2014

Excellent service! place order 15:58 on Monday and received the goods the next morning and at zero p&p extra cost! can't get better then this.
Now I just have to get going with the washing...
Mrs Knox
Cheshir

Testimonial By: Tiziana — Warrington, Cheshire, United Kingdom — T. Castellazzi

 

Great Service Friday 31 January, 2014

This was my first experience of shopping with you and I have to say it was a very good experience. Very efficient, goods sent out quickly, good prices and postage is very reasonable.

Will definitely use you again. Thank you.

Testimonial By: John — Telford, Shropshire, United Kingdom

 

New Customer Saturday 25 January, 2014

First time we have purchased from Partridges. My wife and I are very impressed with the quality of the goods and speed of delivery. The website is easy to navigate Thank you.

Testimonial By: Peter — Bury, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom

 

Excellent Service Thursday 09 January, 2014

Just a quick note to say what an excellent shop and website you have.

Testimonial By: grant — colchester, Essex, United Kingdom

 

Sink Strainers Wednesday 23 October, 2013

Partridges are the only people who stock the McAlpine K07645 sink strainer and they are extremely helpful even when ordering a small item like this. Great service!

Testimonial By: Graham — Bracknell, Berkshire, United Kingdom

 

So Good to Meet Up Again! Wednesday 16 October, 2013

A couple of years ago my wife and I visited Hadleigh where we discovered a lovely store called Partridges, selling a huge variety of fine quality merchandise and with good old-fashioned service thrown in.

Imagine my pleasure this week when I bumped into their website, and spotted on it the Lift-O-Matic rotary drier that my wife wanted... and at almost £20 less than elsewhere on the 'net!

I ordered the drier yesterday and, despite delivery costing only £3.00, it arrived this morning, very well packaged and in perfect order.

I had meant to order some clothes pegs to take the total to over £75 so as to qualify for free delivery, but I am more than happy to have overlooked this and paid a measly £3.00 more than I needed to this excellent company!

Testimonial By: David — Whittlesey, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom

 

fire bricks Monday 14 October, 2013

the product arrived fast and safe,very good service ray harper

Testimonial By: john raymond — ripon, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom

 

Outstanding service and price Thursday 05 September, 2013

Great item at a fantastic price and next day delivery too

Testimonial By: Heather — Worcester, Worcestershire, United Kingdom — Design Joinery

 

Service Sunday 16 June, 2013

I would highly recommend Partridges of Hadleigh to everyone. I had a slight issue with a product I bought (at a fantastic price) from this store and it was sorted out without any fuss very promptly and efficiently. Outstanding service, thank you so much.

Testimonial By: doug — watford, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

 

Pressure cooker purchase Wednesday 08 May, 2013

Much better value than the "rainforest" big names, delivered as promised and you can ring them and understand what the person is saying.

Testimonial By: paul — southport, Merseyside, United Kingdom

 

brabantia wall fixed clothes line Tuesday 5 February, 2013

Thank you for an excellent service, I ordered on Sunday and it arrived this morning at 0745 Tuesday 5th Feb 2013 and all very well packed and no damage

Testimonial By: shaun — newark, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom — retired

 

online order for brabantia liftomatic Tuesday 15 January, 2013

great online service and delivery with excellent communication!Product exactly as described and at a very competative price!Keep up the good work

Testimonial By: Brian — Bicester, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

 

Fast Service Friday 04 January, 2013

Yesterday afternoon I ordered a fire grate and ash pan. They arrived around 10:00 this morning! I am very impressed with the service: thank you.

Testimonial By: Brian — Bicester, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

 

Great Service Saturday 29 December, 2012

Can't praise enough, very fast delivery and securely packaged.

Testimonial By: GRAEME — DURHAM, Durham, United Kingdom

 

Brabanta Wallfix Wednesday 07 November, 2012

Thank You! Not only was the price one of the best I could find, but my order arrived in less than 24 hours. Well done to everyone!

Testimonial By: Kath

 

Top Company Friday 26 October, 2012

What an excellent company you are. A payrise to all of you.

Many thanks. R Topsfield.

Testimonial By: Judith Topsfield — High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom

 

Weber BBQ Saturday 28 July, 2012

Just bought weber BBQ online. Incredible price of £90 including delivery (it's £159 in john Lewis) . Great service, fast delivery. Thankyou.

Testimonial By: pip bishop — london, Greater London, United Kingdom

 

Pyrex Pizza Plate Friday 13 July, 2012

ALready had a couple but needed a couple more - great product. service was fantastic, ordered one day arrived 2 days later!

Testimonial By: Kim Henderson — East Molesey, Surrey, United Kingdom

 

Smokey Joe BBQ Friday 06 July, 2012

So pleased to be able to order our BBQ from you for less delivered than a very well known DIY chain were selling them! Great website, good communication and speedy delivery. Could not be happier, thanks.

Testimonial By: Cindy Reynolds — Cranleigh, Surrey, United Kingdom

 

Service Wednesday 25 January, 2012

Thank you for an excellent service, very reasonable price for the product, well packaged and delivered very quickly. I will use you again.

Testimonial By: Bob Matthews

 

Excellent Service Thursday 01 December, 2011

    Great product and price, easy ordering and very fast delivery from Suffolk to Ceredigion, West Wales.
    Recommended wholeheartedly.

Testimonial By: James Macduff — Aberystwyth, CERE, United Kingdom

 

Just my cup of tea! Tuesday 15 November, 2011

Thank you Partridge family. Genuine great value, Tea pot in stock and about 65% cheaper than RRP, ordered late Thursday, sent out early Friday and arrived Saturday. Couldn't ask for more!

Testimonial By: Mark Ostrom — Knightsbridge, LON, United Kingdom

 

Excellent Friday 11 November, 2011

Ordered a Gtech Electronic Sweeper - SW02 at a very competitive price which was delivered the next morning. Couldn't ask for more. About to order another one for relative.

Testimonial By: M Norman — Wolverhampton, WMID, United Kingdom

 

Good Service Thursday 13 October, 2011

Ordered portable Weber BBQ, which was not in stock but new delivery date clashed with our holiday. No problem, BBQ arrived day after we returned from holiday. Excellent customer care throughout ordering process.

Testimonial By: Barry

 

Thank You Thursday 13 October, 2011

What can I say.... speedy delivery and very competitive prices.... you can't ask for more. Thank you..will be using you again.

Testimonial By: Trevor White

 

Re order 11955 Thursday 13 October, 2011

We were highly delighted with the quality of the product and the price. The speed of service from receiving our order and actual delivery was outstanding and sets really high standards for other internet suppliers to follow.

Testimonial By: J Morris

 

Superb Service Thursday 13 October, 2011

5 stars for superb service from friendly staff. the BBQ I bought was ex display and I got it for an excellent price, I was a little concerned about the condition it might arrive in but when it came it was in perfect condition and in all original packaging. All in all I am well pleased.

Testimonial By: Shane Robinson

 

5 stars from Norwich Thursday 13 October, 2011

Thank you very much for delivering my order within 48 hours from ordering both orders and only in the next county, fantastic, unlike the other internet company who could not deliver within sixteen months well done to you and your team. I am very grateful.

Testimonial By: Colin Stowers

 

Excellent. Thursday 13 October, 2011

5 stars, fast processing, and delivery. Very competitive pricing.

Testimonial By: Hannah and Luke Watson

 

thanks a million Thursday 13 October, 2011

Highly recommend this internet company, super quick, only ordered my saucepan set and 2 small items Monday, and it all arrived the following day - free delivery as order over £50.00, very impressed with excellent service, well boxed and wrapped and super products, very pleased, will deal with you again.

Testimonial By: Lorna Day

 

No quibble exchange Monday 04 January, 2010

Excellent service. Original delivery very fast, good competitive price. When found to be faulty they immediately agreed to swap for a different model with no quibbling. Replacement arrived within 24hours

Testimonial By: S Douglas

 

Thank you Friday 18 December, 2009

First class service, thank you. Goods were very well priced, well packaged and arrived next day. I will be shopping with you again in the future.

Testimonial By: Mrs G

 

Will order again Tuesday 01 December, 2009

Ordered a croydex soap holder on friday and it arrived the next day. Will order again from this company.

Testimonial By: Lynn

 

Highly recommended Sunday 08 November, 2009

Excellent service and price - it's great to see a traditional business succeed so effectively on the internet. 5 stars.

Testimonial By: Kevin Sangeelee

 

Helpful staff Wednesday 04 November, 2009

One of the best sites I have used. Helpful staff who call back just as they promise (a rarity these days), competitive prices and prompt delivery. What more could you ask for? I will certainly use Partridges again and will not hesitate to recommend them to others.

Testimonial By: Malcolm Midhurst

 

Faultless Saturday 16 May, 2009

5 stars... My items arrived this morning, thank you. I must commend you on your superb service. Excellent and prompt communication. Delivery within 24 hours of ordering and very well packaged too. A rare thing. I am delighted with both items too. Thank you.

Testimonial By: Cherie

 

5 Stars Tuesday 30 November, 1999

What a great service!! I ordered a rotary drier at 3pm and it arrived before 4pm the following day. I wouldn't hesitate to use you again.

Testimonial By: Derek Blake

 

Thanks very much, it arrived today Tuesday 30 November, 1999

I would like to say that your customer service has been excellent. I would certainly buy from Partridges again. Please feel free to use this feedback on your website if you wish.

regards
Ralph Wilson

Testimonial By: Ralph Wilson

 

  • Address
    M W Partridge & Co Ltd, 60 High Street, Hadleigh, Ipswich, IP7 5EE
  • Telephone
    Tel: 01473 822333
  • Email us
    customer-services@partridgeshadleigh.co.uk



Copyright © 2017 Partridges Hadleigh.